“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Archive for February 11, 2008

“Sunshine on my shoulders makes me happy…”

In one word, the weather has been lovely. Lovely, lovely, lovely. I hate the cold. I thought I liked it, but turns out this winter, I don’t. Not at all. I think I’ve caught my sister’s-in-law case of Chillblainz (I don’t know how you spell it but it looks cool that way). Yes, Amber, I think it’s contagious.

So, on Friday we took advantage of the situation. Chunk #1 rode his bike around the neighborhood while I pushed Chunk #2 in the stroller. Again, lovely. I even slowed down enough to take a camera with me and enjoy the moment (see photos below). Then we went hard at work with some home improvements (I’ll show those pics later).

Handsome boy!

jonahbike.jpg

“My legs are tired.”
jonahbike2.jpg

Hey sis!

hey-lily.jpg

There’s the smile we know and love.

smileysis.jpg

“Look at my feet.”
look-at-my-feet.jpg


Sign of the times

Jeff overheard the kids having the following argument:

“It’s PBS kids dot org.”

“No, it’s PBS kids dot com!”

“NO, dot ORG!”

“NO, dot COM!”

“Dot ORG!”

“Dot COM!”

They are 2 and 4 and already speak computer-ese. My question is what will THEIR kids argue about?


Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.