“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

“R2! Shut down all the trash compactors on the detention level!” ~Luke Skywalker

This is our newest imaginary friend. Please say hello to R2D2.

Did you know R2 likes cats? I didn’t. I had no idea. He has a special arm that comes out and pets imaginary cats. Did you know R2 goes to school with Chunk #2? That’s why I can call him R2. We’re down like that.

R2 may replace the old imaginary friend, “Moony”, for awhile. Who knows. Maybe they can get along. Moony is, after all, the Moon. I’m sure he and R2 can find something in common…being from outerspace and all. Did you know that Moony is only 6 years old? Moony also likes to ride bikes.

It sounds like my Chunks are crack-i-lackin.  Maybe they are.  But who wouldn’t want R2D2 as an imaginary friend?  He can fix anything.  If I am ever at a elevator shaft and need to get in (STAT!) who else would get me in but R2?  Plus, in Lego Star Wars, R2 can fly!  Does it get any better?  Oh, and I love hearing Chunk #2′s impersonation of R2′s screech.

So, what’s going on in your imaginary world?

3 responses

  1. HBA

    Love it! We are all about Lego Stars Wars around here, so bring along R2D2 anytime. Our #3 might give Chunk #2 a run for her money…he can make up a story on the fly like you wouldn’t believe.

    February 22, 2010 at 1:00 pm

  2. Wendy

    E was reading over my shoulder and she said, “Wait. Who wrote this?” I told her and she said, “I knew it. I’ve met Moony.” Apparently they were introduced last time we were together.

    February 24, 2010 at 9:15 am

  3. Visiting your blog always makes me smile.

    February 25, 2010 at 10:28 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.