“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

I. Am. Awesome.

OK, so we know that the job description of a mother can get long…

Teacher, Nurse or Doctor (not that I give stitches or anything), Mediator, Lawyer, Judge, Jury, Executor, Storyteller, Dance Instructor, Maid or Janitor (whatever your mood. I associate Maid with Laundry and Windows, Janitor with Barf and Bathrooms), Accountant, Alarm Clock, Hair Dresser, Cook or Chef (again, depending on your mood), Coach, Counselor, Psychologist, Decorator, Fashion Consultant, Pillow, Jungle Gym, Cheerleader, Sheriff, Body Guard, you get the picture.

But, I did NOT entitle today’s post “I. Am. Awesome” because I supposedly do all these things. No, not even close. No, “I. Am. Awesome.” because this week this mama was a PLUMBER. I’m not talking about Drano plumbing. I’m talking about getting under the sink, taking apart the “U-bend” thingy (I don’t need to know the lingo) and inserting the long twisting steel thing (I believe it is called a “Cobra”) and running it through the pipes until the dang clog is gone. I ran it through 3 times for good measure. That drain now runs faster than the others. Ergo “I. Am. Awesome.”

rosie_riveter.jpg

Please pardon my shameless patting of my own back, I get that way when it comes to home projects and/or maintenance.

2 responses

  1. Wendy

    GO, LA! You rock.

    February 16, 2008 at 1:09 am

  2. Courtney Nielson

    that is awesome….i’ll be calling you next time ours is backed up 🙂

    February 16, 2008 at 3:27 am

Leave a Reply

