“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Spring Break!!

Chunk #1: (in earnest) Mom, when will it be spring break?

Mom: What do you know about spring break?

Chunk #1: Well, I just want it to be spring break. I like spring and I like breaks, so I like spring break.

Mom: oh, ok.  It’s next week.

This boy must be sensing from his cousins that spring break is a huge deal.  Usually I’m right on board with that.  This year it will be dedicated to “house progress” (I say that with my fingers crossed in earnest), so it will only be a huge deal for mommy, not for the chunks.

Leave a Reply

