“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Dominance

Ok, so my “Bounce U” entry sparked something in a couple of people.  “Wanda” is right eye dominant.  My friend “Van” called me up and left me a message to let me know she is left eye dominant.  I feel we need to take a survey.  Which is your dominant eye?  And if you don’t know, just think of when you take a picture, which eye do you naturally use to look through the view finder?  Now, if you are right handed, supposedly you should be right eyed.  So how many of you cross-over?  While we’re at it, which is your dominant leg?  To test this, which leg do you kick your husband with? (My husband tells me that my mother-in-law is right leg dominant)  If you are a man, I cannot condone you kicking your wife so you’ll have to use another kind of litmus test (like kicking puppies, for instance — that’s El Jefe’s suggestion).

I feel this very important.

5 responses

  1. Wendy

    Survey says:
    Right eye, right leg, right hand–
    However, when I fold my arms or thread my fingers together, my left arm or left thumb is on top. I’ve heard that means I’m right brained. But then why am I right-dominant in so many other areas? Please, please solve the mystery, Laura!

    March 13, 2008 at 3:24 pm

  2. Wendy

    Stan and I were talking last night, and he is left eye dominant. Curiouser and curiouser. He doesn’t know which leg he is, though. Apparently, he isn’t kicking his wife or dogs often enough–or perhaps his legs are ambidextrious. He is right handed, and his right arm is on top when he folds them. What does it all mean?

    March 19, 2008 at 1:04 am

  3. Ty

    Happy Birthday (yesterday) Laura! We would’ve called, but we’re on Spring Break.

    Hope you had a great birthday! We love you!!!

    Ty and Amber

    March 22, 2008 at 4:28 pm

  4. mamacheetah

    Aaaah, thanks! I think you guys are great. I hope you had a fabulous spring break.
    Love your guts!
    La

    March 23, 2008 at 7:35 am

  5. Sandi

    Laura –
    When I first read this post I thought I was right eye dominant but didn’t check. Then last night I was taking some pictures and I realized I was using my left eye. I thought it was a fluke and tried to use my right eye and that was just weird and felt very unnatural. So add me to the list of left eye dominant, right handed people.

    March 25, 2008 at 10:52 pm

Leave a Reply

