“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

PEEPS! they give me the CREEPS!

A conversation with el Jefe~

El Jefe: OK, you win.

La:  What?

El Jefe: You win.

La: What did I win? (not sure what he’s talking about)

El Jefe: I got out some Peeps for the kids.

La: Ah, the kids didn’t like them? Good.

El Jefe: No, Chunk #1 liked them. But I don’t really like them anymore. They’re gross. (While his inner voice screamed out, “What’s happening to me?”)

La: Well, it’s about time.

I don’t think they are totally good for nothing. I think they’d be great to make a DIORAMA of some sort. Or, just like Twinkies, after a nuclear bomb, those who survive could put them to some sort of good use.

4 responses

  1. Wendy

    Were they fresh? Because everyone knows fresh Peeps are pretty gross. You have to SEASON them a little. Open the package and three or four days later . . . ahh. Chewy, peepy goodness.

    April 10, 2008 at 5:05 am

  2. Sandi

    I am going to have to agree with you on this one Laura. The peeps are disgusting. It must be part of the Archibald blood though because Mike quite enjoys them. If you can give me any tips on what you did to finally get Jeff to realize the nastiness of the things, let me know.

    April 10, 2008 at 3:45 pm

  3. Vickey

    I think we should form a group: “Peeps Against Peeps”. Pete loves ’em. I hate ’em!

    April 13, 2008 at 8:26 pm

  4. mamacheetah

    To Wendy, yes they were fresh, and I think El Jefe likes them better “seasoned,” as you say. Here is his description when he read your comment: “They were soft and the consistency was like eating sweet sand on a soft piece of gum.”
    To Sandi, I’m sorry to say that I did nothing and it was a process of self-discovery.
    To Vickey, I think this group is a worthy cause and I would join it alone for the awesome name.

    April 14, 2008 at 3:25 am

Leave a Reply

