“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

“You are my Sunshine…”

Back in February I tried to do a little photo shoot of the kids at the Springs Preserve. I’ve had some trouble loading pictures lately, so I now I need to play catch up.

This entry is dedicated to my Chunk #2.

I just love her face and the way she talks. She is talking in this first picture. I love it when she tells stories. She is very sincere and in between each sentence she makes a big intake of breath (much like her cousin “Eden”). Very funny.

Smile! Huh?

Mischievous, or she’s filling her diaper, I can’t quite tell.

This next sequence is totally a Chunk #2 moment. She gets really goofy sometimes. For instance, sometimes she’ll get up in my face and make her eyes reeeeaaaal wide and just stare at me. Then she cracks up. She’s coo-coo, a good coo-coo. I love it.

This girl is a piece of work. I sometimes don’t know what to make of her. She is soooo sweet and that is what most people see in her. She really is sweet. Let me stress that before I sell her out. When she was just a wee one, not yet crawling, she liked men. She would always reach for men, even if she didn’t know them. Now she loves women. As of late she especially loves her Aunt Jo (not her real name), who watches her once a week, and her cousin Chelly Belly (definitely not her real name) who recently painted Chunk #2’s finger nails and toe nails. She gets really cozy with them and she turns on the “I’m so cute” charm.

Here’s where I sell her out. At home, it’s another story. Believe me, she still sweet but there are times….

She loves to get the upper hand over her bro, Chunk #1. When she “gets his goat”, so to say, she gets this look on her face, like she’s saying “I have the power”. And she’s really proud of herself. She can get really mad at me when she wants to. Once, when she was 16 months or so, she was throwing a tantrum about something. I just walked away because that’s just what I do with tantrums. This time she kept following me around the house and I just ignored her. Finally she settled down and held her arms out to me, so I picked her up. As soon as she could, she started hitting me in the face. She just wanted to get close to me to show me how she really felt. I put her down and walked out of the room so she wouldn’t see me laughing. The look on her face, alone, made me laugh because she was sooooooo determined.

I won’t sell her out too much. The bottom line is, she’s a smarty. She’s been talking clearly since she was a year and a half and always lets me know how she feels. She keeps me in check. I love her little voice, it is so cute. I love her laugh. I love her hugs and kisses. I love it when she hugs my head and says “Mommy, I love your head.” I love it when she puts her cheek against mine. I love it when she dresses up in a hat a backpack and walks around the house like she’s going on a trip, or to the park. I love to watch her run in her bouncy way. I love the way she jumps. I love watching her draw or color, she is so concentrated and she just naturally holds the pen or pencil the right way.

One last thing about my baby. She just learned to pedal her tricycle this week. I am amazed at how quickly she learns things. Now she might be able to keep up with big brother, although, he’s pretty good on the bike. I’ll always love her no matter what. She’s spunky but, for now, I love it. Talk to me in ten years.

2 responses

  1. She’s definitely a cutie pie. Can’t wait to see her (and you! and Chunk #1 and El Jefe) this weekend.

    May 28, 2008 at 11:33 pm

  2. Lisa

    I love her faces! I can’t believe she is getting so big. Time for a baby sister right????? 🙂

    June 4, 2008 at 3:35 am

Leave a Reply

