“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Siblings

Yesterday, I was working in the kitchen when my girl marches in with her cute little squeaky voice.

Chunk #2:  “Mom!  [Chunk #1] spanked me!”  (pause)  “With his foot!”  (pause)  “On my FOREHEAD!”

OK, the ending to that sentence was totally not what I expected.  She was indignant, and rightly so.  Yet, for having just received a “spank” to the head, with a foot, she seemed to handle it quite well.  When I asked Chunk #1, he fessed up right away (probably a little prouder than he should have been), and obediently went to time-out.

One response

  1. Madeline

    The funny thing is… I can actually imagine it…

    July 1, 2008 at 9:18 pm

Leave a Reply

