“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Dang La! Would you update your freaking blog already?!

Sheesh!  Get off my back why don’tcha.

Life has been crazy, so here’s an update:  It’s birthday month around these parts.  We celebrate our last one tomorrow.  Chunk #2 will be 3 years old!

School started for Chunk #1, who LOVES it, by the way.  Direct quote: “Mom I love Mrs. ‘S’,  and I love you too.”

While things are feeling crazy my little “chillins” keep cracking me up.  I told the kids that I was Santa’s little helper when it came to getting the toys they wanted for Christmas.  Chunk #2 said “Mom! You’re not an elf!”  Like I was deluded or something.

Chunk #1 loves me to tell him anything that I define as “a secret”.  I’ll say, “I can’t tell you, it’s a secret,”  so he’ll lean in real close and whisper, “Tell me.  I won’t tell ANYBODY.”   I like to tell him things are a secret just so he’ll get all excited.  He’s so dang cute.

I’ll get pictures posted one of these days.  Seriously.

2 responses

  1. Wendy

    No KIDDING. I’ve been waiting for, like, EVER to hear about your triathalon triumph. Can’t wait. Happy birthday to your sweet girl! Maybe we’ll call today–R has been talking about her birthday ever since she found out it’s September.

    September 28, 2008 at 5:26 pm

  2. Amy

    Dang La is right! c’mon sucka!

    September 30, 2008 at 4:59 am

Leave a Reply

