“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

The city of “Barton and JoAnne”

Today I met up with a friend at Lake Mead so that we could do an “open swim” in the lake and trade off watching each others kids.  It was a good swim.  On the way home I took the scenic route through Boulder City.    As I was looking at all the cute, old houses (and the gi-normous, extravagant houses) I said to the kids, “I think I’d like to live in Boulder City.”  Chunk #1 quickly responded, “No way!  I like Las Vegas!”  Chunk #2 then yelled  “Well, I like Barton and JoAnne!”

3 responses

  1. I’ve heard that in Boulder City families have a hard time moving in because everyone is so tight-knit and they all know each other. Like its some giant clique.

    October 4, 2008 at 7:33 am

  2. Madeline

    haha! I like them too!!

    October 4, 2008 at 5:56 pm

  3. Chelsea

    haha what does that even mean?? I hope madface showed this to the parents.

    October 9, 2008 at 4:27 pm

Leave a Reply

