“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

First Day of School

Ya, I know, super slow.

First, a picture of “The Professor”

n10_49462

Look how excited he is for his first day of school. What a wonderful educator! So smart, so inspiring, so awesome.
(Yes, those are our lovely new windows behind him. House projects are moving along…)

Now, on to our little kindergartener…

We started our day with a hearty breakfast. Look at that enthusiasm.

n10_4951

He was excited, but before this picture, he was seriously nervous. Thank goodness for mother’s intuition. I figured out he was nervous because he wasn’t actually five yet. I asked him to keep a secret with me. We wouldn’t tell anyone that he was four and they could just assume he was five. He was cool with that. He then hurried to get dressed and eat breakfast.

You can still see that he’s a little nervous in this picture:

n10_4957

Chunk #2 wanted to go to school, too.

n10_49531

I love this shot with Chunk #1’s friends: n10_4960

If you’re wondering if I cried, I almost did, but I didn’t have a chance. Chunk #2 was seriously upset when she found out she couldn’t stay with Chunk #1. I had to comfort her instead. We went to the PTA Welcome Meeting and got a doughnut. She was better.

n10_4979
One last shot of our big boy. I can’t believe Chunk #1 is so big. I’m having a hard time letting go but he loves school. Love this kid!

n10_4956

3 responses

  1. awwwwwww! 🙂

    November 12, 2008 at 11:11 am

  2. Vickey

    How cute! I can’t bleieve your little one is so grown up!
    I didn’t cry the first day of Kindergarten, but I sure did the first day of first grade! It was a whole different ball game having Ellie gone for a whole day and being away from me longer than she was with me. That was a wake up call! Whoosh!
    We are liking Bountiful. I love the house we are renting,and the area is great too. I was worried that we were moving into the “Utah bubble” (if you know what I mean). But it is great here, and not so busy. There is diversity, but people are more kind and not in such a hurry to go and do…

    November 12, 2008 at 2:32 pm

  3. earwaxtasteslikecrayons

    Doughnuts: the panacea for all ills–

    I’m going to embroider that on a pillow.

    Anyway, your photos are GREAT. It’s so fun to see the professor and the kids–next time, post more pictures with you in them! (Triathalon, perhaps? Did I spell that wrong? It looks wrong.)

    Rainbow is getting SO excited to be five. Two packages came in the mail yesterday, and she’s counting down: t-minus 4 days to go. I think I had forgotten Chunk #1 was already in Kindergarten because I always think of he and R as the same age. I’m glad he’s enjoying it.

    November 13, 2008 at 8:30 am

Leave a Reply

