“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

The 4th Annual Las Vegas Santa Run

This is my nephew.

dsc041961

On December 6th, we headed on down to Fremont Street.

dsc041921

We ran with a whole bunch of these people.

n10_00341

El Jefe had a hard time finding us. Perhaps we are in this picture. Perhaps not.

Everyone and their dog came (will that joke get old? Never).

n10_0070The kids came,

n10_00751

and had a little breakfast.

n10_00801

Local celebrities made an appearance.

n10_00881

We even gave Oscar Goodman high five.

Sorry, no picture of that. But here’s a picture of a local news reporter from behind – Bob Denennis (sp?) Yeah baby.  Bob Denennis.  He is always very dramatic in his delivery and makes El Jefe and me crack up. “Local. Las Vegas.”

dsc04194

Travis did an awesome job (and totally wasted his aunt). 12 minutes later, she did an awesome job, too (I say “awesome” because I had not run for about a month and it’s all relative).

It was so much fun. I’ve been wanting to run in my Santa Suit ever since.

Through out the whole run I was wishing I had my camera. Luckily El Jefe took pictures of the many things I saw and then some. You can see it on his blog (see link to the right under “he’s sooooo fine”)

One response

  1. Wendy

    Did you get your Santa suit all sweaty? Or did you wear one of those risque suits? La!

    December 22, 2008 at 10:06 pm

Leave a Reply

