“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

I’m feeling funky

Not the “I wanna dance” funky, more like, the “I’m in a funk” funky.

So, this post will be somewhat random rather than a proper update.

It’s 5:30 and I still need to get dinner going, El Jefe is home, the Chunks are in the backyard digging in the dirt. From my window, I see Chunk #2 digging so diligently that she is throwing the dirt up over her head. I love it when they play well together.

Time seems to be slipping by. In any case, I love February in Vegas. It is warmer than other places (say, Rexburg ID perhaps), and yet, there is still that silence that seems to come with winter. It is a lovely transition.

Here, enjoy one of my favorite songs. I must cook.

3 responses

  1. If you ever need a good nikki video, let me know. 🙂 I will produce them for free for you, my friend. lol.

    February 3, 2009 at 10:10 pm

  2. earwaxtasteslikecrayons

    Good to hear from you! Sorry about the funk–it kind of comes along with February, I think. I think we’ll be compiling a box for Chunk #2 soon. What size is she now? 3T?

    Wendy

    February 4, 2009 at 10:36 am

  3. Lisa

    You know, I know a LOT of people who are in a funk right now. I am too. It is really weird. Seems like there is something in the air. Maybe it is the pheromones.

    February 4, 2009 at 8:04 pm

Leave a Reply

