“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Blah blah blah

Today came with a new funk. Actually I don’t know if this is the same funk, or revenge of the funk, or funk II: electric boogaloo. Whatever it may be, on these days, I always find something else to occupy myself. Get away from the norm. Avoid responsibilities. Don’t answer the phone. My family room is a mess and I have two piles of laundry on the couch next to me. Oh, and the chunks are playing video games. I’ll be mother of year tomorrow.

So, for the last few hours I was having fun looking at pictures. I then occupied myself with the development and such. I have to admit, I didn’t like digital photography back in the day (even as soon as 4 years ago). Why? For one, you could totally tell when it was digital. I was just picky like that.  Even now, I can tell when it’s a digital shot  but I have to take a really good look at the picture. For two, I had once learned the rare art of darkroom development. So, that alone made me a bit snooty, and a kind of purist. When I used to shoot a lot, my favorite part of the whole process was the darkroom. To this day I still want a darkroom in my house. But now, as digital is totally the norm, I know that the darkroom days will just become some sort of rare art form, like bookmaking.

But these days I just love the digital. I also love all the ways I can play with an image on the computer. I am still just learning the computer stuff. This is my hubby’s specialty, but today I had some fun. Here are just a few:

Summer ’08 in Mapleton (taken by La):

edited-jonah-at-ikea-5945

edited-jonah-at-ikea-5953

Summer ’08 in Rexburg (taken by El Jefe):

carousel-2599

carousel-2627

carousel-26292

October/November ’08 at Legoland (taken by El Jefe, I think)

carousel-7455

June ’08 at Lake Tahoe (taken by El Jefe)

tahoe-0420

4 responses

  1. i love those pics!!! soo cute!

    February 10, 2009 at 8:09 pm

  2. earwaxtasteslikecrayons

    Our phone was broken almost all of last week.

    It was wonderful.

    And my kids played video games pretty much all day today, too. MoTY, here I come! Tomorrow, of course.

    February 10, 2009 at 11:11 pm

  3. earwaxtasteslikecrayons

    And your pictures look great. I forgot to say that earlier.

    February 10, 2009 at 11:12 pm

  4. Is it me or should I rally and have your kids for “cutest kids in America” magazine cover? or maybe it’s the good eye of the photog (probably you) behind the camera? Either way, there are some very good picts on your blog. Wow.

    February 15, 2009 at 11:57 pm

Leave a Reply

