“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

make-up

About once a year I look in the mirror and think, “Maybe I should try wearing make-up again.” It’s that time of year. I have a daughter who is all about the sparkle and shine, so yesterday, when she found me putting some on, she got very excited.
Chunk #2: Mom, what are you doing.
Mom: I’m putting on make-up.
Chunk #2 (two quick excited intakes of breath) Oooooh, can I watch?
Mom: Sure.
Chunk #2: What’s that?
Mom: Eyeliner.
Chunk #2: Yea Mommy, you’ll be the prettiest make-up girl ever!!!
Mom: Aaaaaaah thanks honey.

Nothing like a little self esteem boost from your three year old.

2 responses

  1. kids love watchin mama put on makeup. Why is that?!?!

    Cheers!

    March 28, 2009 at 8:31 pm

  2. earwaxtasteslikecrayons

    My girls sometimes tell me I look “so beautiful”. It does my heart good, even if their fashion advice is a little, um, sketchy.

    March 29, 2009 at 9:20 pm

Leave a Reply

