“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Goodnight, Moon.

moongateAugust.  It was designated as my month to become a “morning person.” It’s been a week and, well, uh…..

Apart from all you morning people who’ve got some ‘splaining to do, I think I need someone to whip out some instructional charts and graphs on how to stop being a night owl.  And if you just say “go to bed” then I can’t be your friend anymore.  It’s me, La, I need a magic recipe.  Now give me your secret routines and nightly rituals.  Now.

With Love….

2 responses

  1. Lisa

    You know, maybe being a night person or a morning person isn’t something you can become. Maybe you are born with it. Like being a blue-eyed person or a brown-eyed person. You can wear colored contacts but that doesn’t change the color of your eyes. Maybe you will will always be a night person. Until you become and old granny and can’t sleep anymore. Then you’ll get up at 3:00 in the morning and play the organ. Hopefully you’ll be a widow by then so you won’t drive your hubby crazy. Maybe he’ll be deaf so it won’t matter. ANYWAY, I don’t have any charts for you. Maybe you should just embrace the night. Good things happen in the dark. (I need a nap, can you tell?)

    August 19, 2009 at 2:05 pm

  2. Lisa

    Oh, I was gonna add that you could play the organ at 3 like my old neighbor Zora Mae. Yeah, I had a reference for that one, I didn’t just make it up.

    August 19, 2009 at 2:06 pm

Leave a Reply

