“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Catching up

I didn’t do my obligatory first day of school post.  Tsk tsk tsk.

What’s my excuse?  The week before school started I honestly wanted to chop off my head.   Before I got nailed (nailed, nailed, and nailed) with the ceiling fan, I also had some dental work in which my lovely dentist did a gum graft.  A gum graft!  Like with your skin but instead, it’s your gums!  I had stitches in my mouth!   When such a procedure is done, they prescribe Lortab.  How happy I was to have it after the incident.  Yes, the herbalist loved her prescription drugs.

And so, dear blogland, I will catch up.  I promise.

In the meantime, enjoy the first day of school shot:

N10_4455

The Professor and Son

Goodnight.

One response

  1. Wendy

    Hooray for the first day of school–

    Your windows look great, by the way. Or maybe it’s those two handsome gents in front of them that make them look great.

    September 12, 2009 at 7:10 am

Leave a Reply

