“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Summer….still in review…

For about 7 years now my husband’s family has had a family photo contest. I’ve never come out the overall winner, though I have won some categories.  I just enjoy it.  We had a contest at the reunion and these were my entries:

Category - Self Portrait

Category - Self Portrait

Category - Cabin

Category - Cabin

Category - Summer

Category - Summer

Category - family

Category - family

Category - Water

Category - Water

Category - Today

Category - Today

5 responses

  1. El Jefe

    California! CaliforNIA! Here we COOOOOOOOOME!

    What did you win that one year we had t-shirts for the contest? Or was it a 1st, 2nd, 3rd prize thing? I can’t believe you posted the lily-white picture of me. Awesome.

    oxjefe

    September 19, 2009 at 6:47 pm

  2. Wendy

    I was just thinking the same thing: you won the year we had t-shirts. I got second, so I got a shirt, too. It was your “hair salon” pic that put you over the top.

    Anyway, I love all of those. Especially the car one. I’m still trying to figure out how you took it. You both look so happy I wish I were there.

    September 20, 2009 at 5:10 pm

  3. Wendy

    Ha! I just looked at it closer. YOU look happy, Jeff looks something else. Normal.

    September 20, 2009 at 5:11 pm

  4. Masom

    I love the today category picture. Doesn’t every husband and wife have a moment like that…we just don’t all have the skill to capture it on film. All of the pictures are great…especially the lily-white photo of el Jefe! (In certain cultures, I’m not sure which ones, lily-white is considered very attractive.)

    September 21, 2009 at 2:03 pm

  5. mamacheetah

    Lily-white is considered attractive in our culture. It’s just the new hip thing to do. I’ve always been cutting-edge.

    Yes, I love the “Today” picture. Such a great contrast. I think I might have won that category this year. Wendy, I just set the camera on “timer” and put it on the dashboard. We went through a few pictures but that was the first one I took.

    Wendy and El Jefe – I think I won the t-shirt because El Jefe designated one of the t-shirts for whomever won the Hair Salon category. Lucky me!

    September 22, 2009 at 11:29 pm

Leave a Reply

