“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Love List Lunes (loo-nes) #2

(But it’s Martes! Yes, I know.)


I have a good reason for this late post. We were in a magical land called “California” and we decided to go computer free during our stay. Yay for us. It was wonderful.

So, for today’s love list addition,  I want to share that I love (adore, cherish, am crazy about, treasure, prize, have it bad for, esteem, fancy)
camping on the beach.

Just north of San Diego sits San Elijo State Beach where our little family has ventured for three years now.  This time we seriously had the best spot in the entire campsite.  Seriously.  The weather was perfect, the waves lulled us to sleep each night, and El Jefe showed me how to make the perfect  s’more (even though I previously believed that I had already perfected it).  Every morning Chunk #2 would say “Mommy, today is a happy day!”  And at the end of the trip, when we asked Chunk #1 “What was the best part of the trip?” and “What was the worst part of the trip?” his answers were “Everything,” and “Nothing,” in that order.

Nice and cozy

Nice and cozy

Our view

Our view

El Jefe + middle of the night + his tripod = this shot

El Jefe + Middle of the Night + His Tripod = This Shot

Adios ciudad tan hermosa.  Hasta el proximo!

Adios ciudad tan hermosa. Hasta el proximo!

What’s on your Love List this today?

3 responses

  1. Wendy

    Great pictures–I’m glad you had such a wonderful time. I’ve never camped on the beach before, but now I want to try it.

    On my love list today: my tough 5-year-old. We think she may have broken a bone last night, but she’s sweet and uncomplaining.

    November 4, 2009 at 8:44 am

  2. Madeline

    A new haircut!!

    November 4, 2009 at 4:24 pm

  3. Pingback: A letter to October « Rad

Leave a Reply

