“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Phamily Photo Phrenzy

The following picture represents how we all felt last night after our attempt at taking a Christmas Picture:

photo by El Jefe

That’s right,  I am diligently working to fulfill #21 on my Larry Bird Bucket List (click it for an explanation).  But by the way my children were acting, you’d think they’d never had their picture taken before.

We promised them In’n’Out as a reward for their cooperation.  We gave them three chances.  I don’t think one picture turned out.  When the jig was up, Chunk #1 asked why they couldn’t ever have four chances.  I told him we do it like in baseball “three strikes, you’re out.”  His response was, “Well that’s why I hate baseball.” I never knew.

(sigh)

photo by El Jefe

Look me in the eye when you answer this question: How are your Christmas Cards coming?

6 responses

  1. That picture is hilarious. Also a great black mail piece to save for when she’s the high school prom queen. Or basket ball champ. or whatever.

    PS: Love the hair flower, did you make it?
    PPS: mmm, good question about the fam Christmas picts! 🙂 We’re free this week to go through ’em, just lmk! (nudge, nudge)

    November 29, 2009 at 6:31 pm

  2. Wendy

    I’m not even doing cards. Putting up the tree was torture enough this year . . .

    November 29, 2009 at 6:36 pm

  3. Lisa

    La,
    Does this mean that you are REALLY going to mail out Christmas cards this year?! If so, I am so, so proud of you! As for me, I haven’t even started mine yet, but I am NOT going to feel guilty as it’s not December yet. However, we did have our family pictures taken by my sis-in-law way back in September…the problem is that she has never had the chance to edit them and email them to me. So, that’s a slight problem, wouldn’t you say?
    Oh, and I loved your comment regarding the smell of the BYU library on my last blog post. Glad that I’m not the only one. And, yes, I too have so many fond memories of you and me burning the midnight oil in some random computer lab on campus while working on some horrid, beastly Dean project that we procrastinated til the last second…Those were the good ol’ days.
    Lis

    November 29, 2009 at 10:15 pm

  4. ann

    Laura,

    I needed a good laugh this morning!! Thank you

    Ann

    November 30, 2009 at 12:25 pm

  5. NO CARDS! At least not this year

    December 2, 2009 at 12:04 am

  6. Ummmm. Christmas cards? What are those?

    December 3, 2009 at 12:38 pm

Leave a Reply

