“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Status Update

We have drywall, tape, mud and texture up and ready to paint.
My house was very dusty.
We left late for Idaho–a day late.

We were warm and toasty on the drive to the cold and “freeeeeezy” North.
We saw lots of family.
We loved seeing them.
We had a Happy Christmas.
We played in the snow.
We had fun at a cabin in the woods.
We didn’t want to drive back to reality.
We did.
My house looks like it has been hit by a tornado…cliche, I know, but it really does look like it.  Really.
I love a New Year.
I want to write more on my blog but my brain is resisting.
Chunk #1 is begging for a snack
Chunk #2 is singing a song and acting it out.
El Jefe has a mountain of grading for his students.
I’m already looking forward to Spring.
Yesterday was a palindrome day and I missed it 01-02-2010.

Merry New Year one and all!!!!

Tell me, what’s your status?

9 responses

  1. dude, coming to slc within the month? I need a head shot for my book and website launch. Ugh, you’re one of the few i trust.

    January 3, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    • mamacheetah

      I’d love to. We probably won’t be in Utah for a long while. Are you coming down to Vegas? In any case, I’m excited for your new book!

      January 26, 2010 at 1:21 pm

  2. Mom

    Glad you made it back home safely. We had a great time while you were here and we hope you can get things back to normal at your house. Good luck with the painting and finishing of your new room. Love, Mom A

    January 4, 2010 at 10:03 am

  3. HBA

    We missed the palindrome day! Rats…the kids are just starting to have fun with some of that stuff. It was great to see you all. I hope time goes by fast between now and next time. Good luck with the house projects.

    January 4, 2010 at 2:53 pm

  4. Wendy

    My status:
    Ditto with the tornado-house.
    Ditto with the spring-yearn.
    Happy because my redhead is home with me today.

    I can’t think much beyond that.

    So glad we got to see you!

    January 8, 2010 at 9:26 am

  5. Masom

    Status? Potty training a 2 year old…ALL DAY LONG. Ask me tomorrow…I’ll probably say the same thing.

    January 11, 2010 at 3:18 pm

  6. My status? Our gram (my mom’s mom) died yesterday. A crazy beautiful experience. (I posted the story on my blog.)

    I hope your house gets turned right side up again at some point. Mine is often scattered about by one tornado or another, too. What’s up with that?!

    Love the sudsy shoe pic up top. Were you guys washing the car?

    January 15, 2010 at 2:02 pm

    • mamacheetah

      We were on the beach (near San Diego in fact!). That water is actually the waves coming up to our shoes. I took the kids on an early morning walk as the sun was rising. I love that picture because that moment was pure bliss.

      January 26, 2010 at 1:23 pm

  7. mamacheetah

    Thanks for all your status updates. I love it! It’s better than Facebook 😉

    January 26, 2010 at 1:24 pm

Leave a Reply

