“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Love List Lunes #10

Sí, hoy es lunes.

Meet “Rocko”, the pig car. He is well-liked by my daughter because “he can rock-n-roll.” He also used to sleep with her, for protection, I think. I’m surprised Rocko is still with us because he has gone with us to so many places: the library, Grandma’s house, the supermarket, the car (which is sometimes a black hole for toys).  Thankfully, Rocko is still with us.

Many of you may know him as Hamm in the movies Cars and Toy Story.  But no, in the Blue Bungalow he is known as Rocko, the pig car (and if you watch Sesame Street, it is safe for you to assume where she got the name).

In the above picture, Rocko was set on my bathroom shelf by my daughter.  I often find small gifts like these (whether accidental or on purpose) and I gotta say,  I don’t like picking up toys on a daily basis.  But, this picture of Rocko, this post, that moment in my bathroom when I found him, are to remind me that there will come a time in my life when I don’t have to pick up toys on a daily basis and I will probably miss it.  Will I ache for it?  I don’t know, but I know I’ll miss it.

What’s on my love list today?  This is the only way I can say it: This time in my life where I have children who leave me small gifts in all sorts of places.

What’s on your love list today?

2 responses

  1. Masom

    Hank the washing machine delivery man. The machine is older and Hank was a little unkempt but me and my awaiting laundry are loving him nonetheless.

    February 8, 2010 at 4:01 pm

  2. amy

    Sage, laughing out loud to herself watching a movie. My baby is almost 8. Sheesh!

    February 11, 2010 at 12:19 am

Leave a Reply

