“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Photo of the day

photo by El Jefe

I remember this day in Bear Lake clearly. It was literally the calm before the storm.  My family had a “fireside” until the drops of rain finally drove us indoors.  The lighting here was perfect.  El Jefe took quite a few gems as the sun set behind the storm clouds.  Later that night, he captured some really great lightning images.

I share this picture because remembering this day soothes my soul.  There are those days where the memory of them just calms you. Plus, I love this kid.

2 responses

  1. Wendy

    Is it just me, or does he look really old in this picture? Stop growing up, kids! It’s too fast!

    February 24, 2010 at 9:16 am

  2. I love that photo, too. The lighting is like poetry (hard to describe but you can just feel it, you know??).

    I also like the “plus I love this kid” part. 🙂

    February 25, 2010 at 10:27 pm

Leave a Reply

