“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Hankerin’

As the sleep tiptoed away from my eyes this morning, and I discovered Chunk #1’s slumberous form had replaced my early-risin’ hubby, I could feel spring making its way into my house.

How does it do that?

Is it the early sunshine? Probably.  But the air. What exactly makes the air in my house have a hint of Easter Egg hunts, my birthday, spring break, warm sunshine, and flowered skirts?

And then settles the memories of camping in the spring.

Fires, ‘smores, hot dogs, that tent-y smell, starry nights, card games by lanterns, a breezy silence, dirt, laughter, snuggly sleeping bags, bright sunshiney mornings, pancakes.

I got a hankerin’.

Photo by El Jefe

Where should we go camping?

2 responses

  1. Wendy

    Ah, the tent-y smell. Nice.

    I got our reservation confirmation for the cabin we’re going to for spring break (I’m too wimpy to do tent camping solo) and I haven’t stopped thinking about it since. The food, the supplies, the FUN–I am so excited.

    March 13, 2010 at 9:37 am

  2. Ty

    Tons of great camping spaces here in northern Colorado!

    March 14, 2010 at 8:39 pm

Leave a Reply

