“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Love List Lunes #13

Sí, hoy es lunes.

Today, as I drove on the freeway it started to rain on me while the sun was shining.  Not a single cloud was above me, though there were plenty blowing around the valley. “The Devil’s beating his wife.” My mom told me this while I sat on her lap on a trip through Yellowstone and it rained on us as the sun was shining.

So, I said it to my daughter: “Hey [Chunk #2], look, the Devil’s beating his wife.”

“What mommy?  The DEVIL!!??”

Then I wondered where the crap that came from and then why on earth would a parent tell their child such a thing. Oh well.

Anywho, I love, love, love a good rain storm.  I love puddles that reflect the lights of this desert city and clouds that turn the sky purple.

I love it.  Pero, no me gusta el viento. No, ¡no me gusta!


What’s on your love list today?

4 responses

  1. Chelsea

    I LOVE a Vegas rain storm too! I think I love it because it is warm rain and it usually comes with a beautiful smell. On the other hand, we got a hail/snow blizzard last night! It was ridiculous. Wish I had been in Vegas for that one storm. haha.

    April 6, 2010 at 8:07 am

  2. Hey, move to Oregon!! You can have your fill of rain storms.

    April 6, 2010 at 9:04 am

  3. Lauren Foutz

    I was always told that grandpa humphries always said that “the devil is beating his wife” as the sun was shining during a rain storm. It always comes to my mind too, sad 🙂

    April 6, 2010 at 10:41 am

  4. Amy Eschenberg

    I love being on top of a mountain and seeing for miles, and then skiing down through fresh powder and bumps and seeing my 11 year old beat me down the mountain.

    April 7, 2010 at 9:10 pm

Leave a Reply

