“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

For the love of words #3

“Finish each day and be done with it. You have done what you could. Some blunders and absurdities no doubt crept in, forget them as soon as you can. Tomorrow is a new day, you shall begin it well and serenely.”

~Ralph Waldo Emerson

Goodnight April 14th, 2010, I will let go of all my blunders,   including the time that I lost my temper.  I will remember the good things, like the exact moment, from my kitchen table, I noticed that my six year old can reach the kitchen sink to turn it on (when did that happen?)  and how my 4 year old wrote a “book” about seeds that grew into flowers because “flowers are the best and rule the world.”  I will remember that it was a sunny beautiful day and even though my back patio needs some major attention my children still had fun riding their bikes.  Goodbye Today, thank you for your time.

What do your tomorrows hold?

4 responses

  1. My tomorrow? We’re house shopping, and then maybe a park playdate with ward friends. Hopefully a nap. And chocolate. Some form of chocolate…

    April 14, 2010 at 11:37 pm

  2. Lauren Foutz

    I AGREE!! Can’t wait to see you guys!

    April 15, 2010 at 1:24 pm

  3. Wendy

    Great quote, and great graphic. Better health is in my future tomorrow. Take that, Brochitis!

    April 18, 2010 at 8:37 pm

  4. Rachelle

    I read this earlier (the day after 15th) but didn’t comment. I was actually at the hosp. waiting for my baby’s surgery. I can say is I’m glad that day is over and the next and the next and now I’m looking at tomorrow thinking “i’m tired of being happy that we made it through one more day”. I want tomorrow to be so great that I’m sad it ended! Wonder what I’m going to do to make that happen?

    April 18, 2010 at 9:01 pm

Leave a Reply

