“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

love list lunes #15

ok, hoy es martes.  whateves.

I love my great, huge, monstrous, stinking ginormous familia.

I love my siblings: the ones with friendly eyes, or the ones with mischievous grins, or the ones with quick wit, or the ones with contagious laughs, or the ones with pleasant conversation, or the ones with kind hearts, or the ones with logical brains, or the ones that are plain goofy, or the ones with beautiful smiles, and I could go on.

I love their husbands and wives: their straight talk, their laughter, their kindness, their wisdom, their subtle humor, their big hearts, their hard work, their chattiness, their jokes…again, I could go on.

And, I love their children.

Oh, how I love my nieces and nephews! They are all awesome. All forty-two of them (forty-two?! I hope that’s right). Sometimes I wish I could have been born in their generation so I could be surrounded by so many cool cousins.   But lucky are my kids who get them as cousins.  So lucky.

photo by el jefe

This summer I hope to sit around one of these with my family again.

photo by el jefe

In the mean time I suggest they gather round their computers and warm themselves by this blog post.

What’s on your love list today?

4 responses

  1. Guy

    I think it’s 45 grandkids, but my memory isn’t what it used to be.

    April 20, 2010 at 9:49 pm

    • mamacheetah

      Ok, so if we subtract my two chunks, then I was off by one. I have 43 nieces and nephews.

      April 20, 2010 at 10:25 pm

  2. HBA

    I guess we have some catching up to do on the other side of the family, but I’m positive that all 10 nieces and nephews love Aunt Laura. Can’t wait to reunion with you this summer!

    April 21, 2010 at 4:31 pm

  3. Mariam

    That’s alright La, I know you love Eli even if he wasn’t included in the original count. And yes, I want to sit around another campfire with all of those very cool people this summer. Wait…can you do a campfire in the middle of a bunch of condos in Park City? Hope so!

    April 21, 2010 at 4:37 pm

Leave a Reply

