“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Photo Archive dive…my own version of other people’s “journal dive”…

If you follow my blog, (so, like, all three of you), you know that I wanted to make a Christmas card last year. I tried. I tried real hard. But alas, either you are thinking, “Hey La, where the heck was my Christmas card? I thought we were friends you big jerk!” or you realized that I did not, in fact, complete my goal. Which one was it, do you think?

I was going through the archives, looking for some new photos to freshen up my walls and I just had to giggle at how this was the ONLY picture that was close to looking good.  They look cute, but don’t be deceived, it was a rough night.

photo by el jefe

But then we took some individual shots that, now that I see with fresh eyeballs, actually looked decent, lovely in fact.

photo by la

photo by el jefe

photo by el jefe

I like the feel of this next image. Just try not to be distracted by the fact that Chunk #2 appears to have had a terrible accident regarding her hands.

photo by el jefe

Perhaps this year you will get a Christmas card. It has nothing to do with you, and everything to do with me.

7 responses

  1. Wendy

    They are quite lovely. Can’t wait to get it in the mail–

    May 15, 2010 at 2:58 pm

  2. sweet.

    May 16, 2010 at 3:37 pm

  3. You are so funny LA! And such a good photographer!

    May 16, 2010 at 9:08 pm

  4. Mariam

    Your kids must have great self-esteems. If I had pictures of myself sitting around my house like the pictures you have of your chunks, I’d be feeling pretty good about myself. I am sorry about #2’s hands…

    May 17, 2010 at 11:36 am

  5. Rachelle

    It’s not you, it’s me. . . . .isn’t that like the #1 break up line! I so understand. Some years the cards make it in the mail and some years they don’t make i out of my brain.

    May 17, 2010 at 2:57 pm

  6. Lisa

    Ooops…I just realized that I commented in the WRONG section regarding the Christmas card post. MY BAD!

    May 21, 2010 at 8:55 am

  7. Love the pics, esp the kiddo #2 hand-less one. Priceless…

    May 23, 2010 at 5:11 pm

Leave a Reply

