“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Right now…

Right now my kids are coloring crayola masterpieces on huge boxes that packaged my cabinets (yes, almost fully assembled and ready to embrace all my food storage needs).

Right now I am in decompression mode – a calm between storms.

Right now I have a crush on my lemony yellow walls (actually it’s called Meadow Rue) and the temporarily painted gray floor.

Right now I am adoring my Chunk #1’s summer haircut and Chunk #2’s legs that are somehow skinny and chubby at the same time.

Right now I want to freeze time and put off the start of this crazy week.

Right now I need to get off the computer and go cut a cat for the Chunks.

Right now I’m also wondering when my children will stop loving cats so much….

What are you doing right now?

5 responses

  1. Amy

    I am reading your blog saying yep – I totally get that – the crazy week that will be starting and being in decompression mode after this crazy day of nonrest. I was excited for school to be over and realized that starting tomorrow, we are so overscheduled that it will make a regular school day look like vacation. Blame it on sports; gotta love and hate them all at the same time. Zach was placed on the summer JV basketball team instead of the freshman or frosh-soph teams and this is when they get “serious”. So he has morning and evening practices every day this week. Yikes!

    By the way, I love pale yellow walls – we just did the boys’ bathroom that color.

    Congrats on the cabinets.

    June 13, 2010 at 9:59 pm

  2. Wendy

    Right now, I am avoiding making something for dinner, avoiding cleaning up the house, and avoiding packing by playing Scramble and reading blogs.

    See you tomorrow!

    June 18, 2010 at 8:13 pm

  3. Eliza is addicted to cats. utterly addicted. I could write a poem about it (meowwwwww).

    The lemon sounds lemony-snicket delicious! As does the decompression time. You are One Patient Mama!

    PS: Nik told me about setting up a private blog for our writer’s group. Let’s do it. Lmk deets, girl!

    June 18, 2010 at 11:57 pm

  4. mom

    Hi Laura, I am in our hotel trýing to get my email and trying to use the Austrian keyboard. We are looking forward to seeing you in a couple of weeks. Hope you have a fun time while Wendy is there. Love, Mom

    June 19, 2010 at 5:20 am

  5. Laura — I left you some blog love over @ my blog today. SWAK!

    June 21, 2010 at 10:28 am

Leave a Reply

