“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Some correspondence…

Dear Blog,

I’ve abandoned you again. What can I say?  I have no excuse except that I feel like my world is crashing down around me.  Wait, was that too dramatic?  Let me try again.  You know Atlas?  You know how it must have been such a pain to have the world on his shoulders?  Hmmmmmm, I can’t seem to get away from the drama.  I’m just so very tired, Bloggy.  We have completed another phase in this lovely Blue Bungalow and I’m just so tired (yes I know I already said that).  I’ve shut down.  I’m a scrub.  I know, I know, “Don’t be a scrub!”  but here I am.  El Jefe is very kind to put up with me.  My “Inner Blogging Voice” has written many posts but I have no proof do I?  No.  Just give me time.

Love, Me

P.S. Here, enjoy a picture of me last summer.  I crack up every time I look at it because it looks like I’m totally annoyed at my sis-in-law, but I’m not.  The camera just caught me post carbonation throat burn (or something like that).


P.P.S.  Here’s to paint fumes.  Cheers.

4 responses

  1. Julie

    That picture will continue to make my day as I remember it in my brain. SURE it was the soda.

    July 20, 2010 at 5:57 pm

  2. Amber A

    LOL! This is an AWESOME picture. I can’t stop laughing, and neither can Ty.

    July 20, 2010 at 7:59 pm

  3. If you want to feel better, come by my house! Our master bath redo (that was supposed to last 5 days) is now into month 3 and will probably not be completed until month 5. We are sharing 1 bathroom with our boys who do not know how to aim. Enough said. ;o) Hang in there! Love the pic!!!

    July 21, 2010 at 2:13 pm

  4. Wendy

    Dear Laura,

    I understand. Sometimes life gets in the way of blogging. What I think would be incredibly awesome (when you get the time) is to send me some photos of your finished phase. Everyone wants to see it. It would be Rad.

    Love,
    Blog

    July 21, 2010 at 6:21 pm

Leave a Reply

