“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

My parents have been married for 51 years…

51 years.  That is crazy.

They have 66 people who are here on this earth because of them (well, I suppose 10 of those are in-laws and aren’t here on earth because of them, but they are able to be a part of our family because of my parents) (did that make sense?) (I don’t know.)

Here they are, carefree and innocent, before having ten kids.  Would they do it all again?  I hope so, seeing as how I am the last one in the bunch and had they stopped before me I probably would have been born into a family that I would end up just hating and I would live a sad and lonely life not knowing the love of a large and crazy family.  Just sayin’.

Happy Anniversary Mother and Daddy!

2 responses

  1. Happy Anniversary to 2 of the best people I’ve ever known! I love your family!!!

    August 18, 2010 at 8:23 am

  2. Love that car! I wonder…how much would it be worth these days???

    PS: Ditto what Cori wrote!!

    August 19, 2010 at 12:53 am

Leave a Reply

