“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Love List Lunes #20

I love this photo.

photo by la

 

I took it about a year and half ago at “Chuck’s” wedding  (Chuck is my niece.  She has a lot of other good nicknames as well).  This is my other niece, who I sometimes call Sinead due to the lateness of her hair growth.  I really hope that doesn’t bother my sister because I think the real Sinead has always been beautiful.  And this niece is adorable.  She is also an excellent dancer and has a charming affinity for shoes.

I have more loves to add to my list today.  Do you mind if I share?

I also love the rain we’re having. I also love that I’m done with the primary program (huge sigh of relief). I also love that my friend loaned me two books that I’ve been waiting to read.  She walked up to me at the end of the program (Seriously sighing here, it’s over,  over!  …..can you hear the sigh of relief across this cyber machine thing?  can you?) and slipped the two books into my bag.  Then I came home and the clouds started forming.  Today should be a stay-in-your-pjs-and-read-while-it-rains kind of day.

If it’s not, then please remember this picture of my niece eating her dads hair.  It’s good for a chuckle.

What’s on your love list today?

6 responses

  1. Wendy

    Glad you’re done with the program–Ours is on Halloween. Mr. C is supposed to say ‘Jesus loves me’ at the end, but he’s not so into the microphone. We’ll see.

    On my love list today are new nephews, prayer, weeks where we don’t have to go to the hospital, and late-start Mondays.

    Oh, and October.

    October 18, 2010 at 7:40 am

    • mamacheetah

      I need to add new nephews and prayer to my list as well. I wrote this before I heard the news.

      October 18, 2010 at 1:11 pm

  2. You, missy. You’re on my love list today. Miss you guys!!

    October 18, 2010 at 9:45 am

    • mamacheetah

      I miss you, too. And I heard you’re better and I’m so glad!

      October 18, 2010 at 1:12 pm

  3. HBA

    Glad you survived another program. I love the Primary program, and I love that I’m not in charge of it. 🙂

    I also love prayer, new nephews, snuggly babies, and electric pumps. (Even though I’m still tired of it.) Have a good week!

    October 19, 2010 at 9:18 am

  4. Just 5 more days until our Primary Program. I’m looking forward to it this year, it’s going to be good, as long as the Sunbeams don’t meow into the microphone (that was Eliza one year).

    October 19, 2010 at 11:20 pm

Leave a Reply

