“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

January Slide Show #9

photo by La (9-12-10)

Today was worth exactly one quarter tank of gas.   Today was visiting five different stores for one item.  Today was errands and wasting time (although I did run into two friends- one I hadn’t seen in forever- and that is never a waste of time).  Today was just the day to day stuff where I’m never as productive as I hoped when the sun rose.  Sometimes those days come with the company of these two monkeys. This slide is an image of one of those harried regular days.  In the future, I am told, I will miss these moments.  I’ll just have to believe that for now.

2 responses

  1. HBA

    I am trying to believe it, too. Someday will I really miss the sounds of light saber duos, karate chops,and other little boy sound effects that fill my house? Yes, I think I will.

    January 14, 2011 at 10:43 am

  2. The picture, the red glasses, etc., capture it all.

    PS: Those are Target carts, ask me how I know (I’m there nearly weekly!).

    January 20, 2011 at 8:52 pm

Leave a Reply

