“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

She’s Home

“…the powerful play goes on, and you may contribute a verse.”
~Walt Whitman, “O Me! O Life!”, Leaves of Grass

Click here to read about someone I know who contributed a beautiful verse to this world.  She was my neighbor, growing up, and I loved her and her whole family.  Mostly, I remember jumping on the trampoline with her and her sweet prayers in church. Her name is Cindy Abbott  (Dec 1, 1952-February 17, 2011)

**Art Credit: Alpha and Omega: On My Way Home, by Wulf Barsch (1985, oil on paper, 24″ x 50″).  This piece of work is a representation of mankind’s eternal journey homeward to God.

One response

  1. Wendy

    When I was a leader in YW, the teacher asked me to read this story. I think I cried the entire time.

    February 25, 2011 at 1:02 pm

Leave a Reply

