“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Confession: I am grumpy. I have not really written on this blog for almost a whole month because of my grumps. It’s actually worse than grumps but I don’t really want to hang my dirty laundry.  I don’t feel like being a downer.  I’ll just say I have some, it stinks, and am tired of it. So I’ll make light of it here and hopefully I’ll be back to my ol’ blogging self some time soon. In the mean time, I’ll share my opinions on some non-pressing matters:

1. Gentleman Broncos is a gaggy movie.  I don’t recommend it  (way too much body fluids, not enough Jermain).

2.  I wonder about people who take professional pictures of themselves with their pet.  Please don’t misunderstand me here.  Couples and their pets – fine.  Couples with children and their pets- also fine.  Child/Children with the pet – even more fine.  But a grown up person who goes and gets a professional shot of themselves and just their pet- not fine.  Even if done with irony.  I want to cry for them and yet I also want slap them across the face.

3.  My feet have been consistently cold for the past 6 months.  It’s getting warmer and my feet are still freezing. Explain.

4.  I think too much about body language.  But not with other people, only with myself.  When I am talking to someone and notice that my arms are crossed, I remember that this sometimes sends a negative message and so I slowly try to unfold my arms and hope that the person I’m talking to doesn’t notice.  Weird, I know.

5.  I’m going to eat the frozen Snickers ice cream bar in my fridge right now with no regrets.  I’ve decided that when I do eat junky food like that and think “I’m going to regret this” then I ‘m just being stupid.  Why beat myself up when I’m going to eat it anyway?  I’ll  just run like hell tomorrow.  No regrets.

This was random and negative and totally represents how I’m feeling right now.  Goodnight.

***photo by peeklondon on flickr


5 responses

  1. Wendy

    Sorry for the grumps. I go through times like that thinking, “What is wrong with me? This isn’t my personality!” but I still can’t seem to help it.

    I agree that Gentlemen Broncos is a gaggy movie. Teenage boys would like it, I think. But I completely loved the costumes and set design.

    Cold feet? Ask Amber about chilblains.

    (That sounded like a commercial.)

    And, last but not least, I’m glad you posted something. I’ve missed your blog.

    March 28, 2011 at 6:44 am

  2. Sometimes it’s good to be grumpy, as long as you’re still funny (and this was funny). Now you can be happy and funny yes?

    Too much placentia (pluh-sen-shee-uh) for you in GB, eh?

    Dang movie has me mispronouncing that organ every time now (but it’s so fun to say).

    March 28, 2011 at 9:05 pm

  3. Mariam

    I will avoid Gentlemen Broncos, I agree with the pet thing, empathize with the cold feet, am painfully aware of my own body language and I wish I had snickers ice cream in my freezer right now.

    Good night.

    March 30, 2011 at 11:30 pm

  4. I was in a frozen Snickers bar craze for awhile. Now I’m onto powerberries (ask TJ’s, they have plenty on their shelves). Our mantra: no regrets! 🙂

    Missed you @ our writing group last week, wasn’t the same without you! Hope you’re writing & well!

    April 6, 2011 at 10:47 am

  5. Phoenix

    LOVE YOU!

    April 12, 2011 at 6:14 pm

Leave a Reply

