“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Mom, let me clarify…

A couple weeks ago Chunk #1 came with me to get some fabric. I was going to make Princess Leia hair buns for a family treasure hunt (star wars themed, yeah, I know, Nerd Alert!). So we looked at the furry section and I wondered out loud if Minky fabric would work for my plan to swirl it into “hair.” Chunk #1 started to suggest other fabrics.  His concern went something like this:  “Mom, I think we should use this other one [pointing at another fabric] because I don’t want the girls to get hot.  You know, like they’ll be too warm …(pause)… not like the other hot …(pause)…  the one that Daddy says to you …(pause)…. like when he says ‘you are hot’,  not like that hot.”

Funny kid. 

2 responses

  1. Wendy

    Hahahaha! I love that kid. We mmiss you already.

    July 18, 2011 at 7:51 am

  2. HBA

    So funny! Love those funny moments…and the hair buns turned out great. Can’t wait to see you again.

    July 19, 2011 at 7:03 pm

Leave a Reply

