“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Quote

“Mommy, whenever you yell I feel like all the flowers in the whole wide world have all died.”

~ Chunk #2, sometime in September 2011


I just got a comment from my SIL hinting that I needed to update my blog.    Thanks “Wanda,” I feel loved. 

Hopefully this quote will tide you over until I can get my act together.  Although, now that I’ve posted it, I feel a little vulnerable.  Ummmm, let me explain.   I’m not THAT much of an Old Yeller to my kids, however this particular morning I do recall the volume of my vocal chords slowly going up until, finally, the three of us sat down at the kitchen table, a little bit miserable, and had a talk.  We also decided to start the day over.  Chunk #2’s quote was the perfect segue to a lighter mood (although she was quite serious when she said it).

Sooooooooooo, anyone kill any flowers, fairies, rainbows or unicorns lately?  Or is it just this crazy mama?

****Photo credit: Robbie Becklund photography @ robbiebecklund.com


3 responses

  1. Wendy

    After I sent that little message, I realized it could be misconstrued. Yes, I would love for you to post more. No, I don’t want you to feel guilty. You have more going on than 3/4 of the world, so I realized it was kind of unfair for me to put you on the spot. I just missed hearing from you, see.

    Also, I have killed at least 17 unicorns in the past week.

    And I liked this post and I love Chunk #2.

    October 4, 2011 at 8:56 am

  2. mamacheetah

    I didn’t feel stressed or guilty. I’ve been meaning to post some stuff for, oh, 6 months. This year has not been a bloggy year for me. I just felt loved, so thanks 🙂

    Sorry to hear about the unicorns.

    October 4, 2011 at 11:40 am

  3. HBA

    I have a hard time imagining you (or our SIL) raising your voice. I guess because I’ve never heard it. (I mean besides when we’re doing Beatles on the Wii) But I’m glad I’m not the only one whose volume goes up as the obedience goes down. Hooray for starting over! I was glad to see a new post from you.

    October 5, 2011 at 4:43 pm

Leave a Reply

