“Uh-huh, Uh-huh, Yo, Yo…”

Looking back

It’s getting towards the end of the year and I can’t help but evaluate 2011; I have many regrets. The most offensive (as far as my purchasing choices) is probably not buying these boots. 

How could I resist these babies?

Seriously. They were straight out of 1986.  They were in excellent condition.  The were Esprit for crying out loud!  AND, they were super comfy. 

Why do I let my practical side take over?
“Oh, I live in Vegas, I’d hardly wear them”
or “Oh, they’re $15.00. That’s just a little pricey for a thrift store”
or “Be frugal, be practical, blah blah blah”.  

I came across this picture and thought, “I would totally be wearing those RIGHT NOW!”  What was I thinking?  Whoever owns these now, better appreciate.

2 responses

  1. Wendy

    The boots, they are awesome. However, if not purchasing $15 boots is your biggest purchasing regret of this year, I’d say you done pretty good.

    November 11, 2011 at 10:21 am

  2. HBA

    Love the boots! They didn’t seem near as cool when I had a similar pair of my own to wear to the bus stop. So, is it called “non-buyer’s remorse”?

    November 21, 2011 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

